10 March Things

IMG_1428

  1. I am crafting again! I crocheted this Power Ranger for Carson and am working on the Coffee Shop Wrap. I bought the kit from Lion Brand and love the colors and the lightweight cotton yarn. Hoping I can enjoy it by April (meaning that it will be finished!).
  2. It snowed and sleeted all day today. So much for spring!
  3. We are heading out on a family adventure in a few days to an indoor water park. This corresponds to the year of fun I mentioned in January. Both kids are very excited to have this getaway and it helped us push off a Disney World vacation for another year.
  4. Before the temperatures plummeted this weekend, March entered like a lamb. I stocked up on some fun Lularoe for spring, put out some Easter decorations, and got the kids’ spring schedules lined up. Think baseball and running!
  5. We’re binging on The Great British Baking Show right now on Netflix. Steve and I seriously look forward to watching it every night.
  6. I’m trying to take actions that represent my progressive viewpoint a few times a month. This includes donating to worthy causes, contributing to making my community a better place, and finding ways to stand up to those who are less privileged than me.
  7. We booked plane tickets for our summer vacation. It involves visiting family and squeezing in a few new states for the kids. Stay tuned!
  8. We have a family wedding coming up. The kids are excited to see their aunt and uncle tie the knot and there are many festivities related to it. The best part for Nora is that it involves another trip to New York City, her favorite place!
  9. I have incorporated listening to Young House Love Has a Podcast into my weekly exercise routine. It’s a great one for a thirty-minute walk. And I am not getting too focused on house improvements since Steve and I have tabled big projects this year.
  10. Life is good. Work is steady for me and Steve. The kids are happy in their classes. The year of fun is working out. I am embracing the more relaxed lifestyle of having older kids. It’s less physical work, though at times it is more emotionally intense, but I feel like I am in such a healthy place that I can handle it well (as long as I don’t let the nonsense of the day–thinking the news cycle–break me down too much).
1 thought on “10 March Things”

Leave a Reply

