Fall to Winter; Thanksgiving to Christmas

IMG_7880

I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving. Ours was stuffed full of family and delicious eats.

This four-day weekend is always packed. It’s a transition time, with the harvest-celebrating days ending with the arrival of Santa in the Thanksgiving Day parade and the last piece of pumpkin pie. The day after Turkey Day is Black Friday, of course, where there are deals to snatch up and decorations to dig out of the basement.

IMG_7909

We sure maximized this week. We bought and wrapped many of our gifts. We hung lights outside. We decked the halls, though we’ll hold off on the tree for another weekend. We even started some Christmas crafts and listened to vintage Elvis Christmas vinyl that I snagged from my parents’ house back in August. Oh, and we already fit in my favorite holiday movie: National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation.

IMG_7904

Now that we’re just two sleeps away from beginning our advent calendar, I feel ready. I am ready to get back to work on several freelance projects that recently came my way without stressing about everything that needs to get done (I’ve already done so much of it!). I am excited to enjoy the season and what it brings on my own terms. And this year, that means getting things done early.

I wish you the best of luck as you prepare for your holiday, no matter how you want to do it.

 

1 thought on “Fall to Winter; Thanksgiving to Christmas”

Leave a Reply

