In Praise of November

IMG_7834

So far, November has been good to us. We packed the beginning of it with some exciting excursions, plan to relax in the middle of it, and will round it out with more excitement come Thanksgiving.

I’ve opened Santa’s Workshop (aka Nat’s Workshop) for some holiday crafting, so there’s lots going on but with very little stress because it’s still November. I am an early planner, so I am aiming to get most of my shopping and making done this month.

I was excited to make an alphabet photo book for Carson for Christmas (the cover is above). This contains family photos that represent every letter of the alphabet.

I am also inspired to fill the kids’ advent calendar with homemade Perler bead items, so I hope to find some time for that before December 1. That also depends on the kids skipping naps and going to bed early.

We’re previewing some Thanksgiving foods tonight and staying cozy under blankets during our first blustery day of November. I am also sending warm thoughts to those who are affected by recent events worldwide. We are so lucky to live where we do, and every day I say words of thanks for our life. If only all could live with such peace and ease.

1 thought on “In Praise of November”

Leave a Reply

