Happiness in October

IMG_7588

Happy October!

We are welcoming this new month with cool temperatures. The week started with stifling humidity, which is a sure way to blunt enthusiasm for fall. However, this turn in weather has me excited. I am ready for crunchy leaves, long sleeves, and fire pits.

Last week I shared how busy we’ve been. In October I am pledging to curb the insanity and focus more on quality time with my family and create more strict boundaries with work and life, which can be tricky as a small business owner. I am trying to write out the expectations for my work week and be more strategic about what I say yes to. Money doesn’t buy happiness, so I need to find balance, while keeping my business sustainable. If this works, it could be a future blog post…

I promise to be blogging more frequently as I take back my life this month!

Leave a Reply

