Onward & Upward

March has been a whirlwind for me. I’ve been slammed with paid projects. Don’t get me wrong, I love freelance work and am really enthused about building my business, but when three huge deadlines pile up on top of one another, anyone would break out in hives! Thankfully, my hubby and mother both rescued me and provided much-needed child care to help me meet my deadlines.

And let me reiterate, I am so excited to be growing my editing/writing business. So much so, in fact, that I am having difficulty falling asleep at night!

I’ve been noticing a new energy in our house lately, and while I usually feel so on top of the shifts that occur with my family, something a bit indescribable hit me like a ton of bricks this weekend.

There’s a change in the air around here. My kids are different, and I am different too. I am reticent to opine too much about these thoughts and feelings, but I am pretty jazzed. Happy to see my kids get older and more interested in new things. Joyous to be able to challenge myself in new aspects of life.

I’ve got lots of ideas in the works right now — house projects, summer vacations, business ventures. If there’s time, I’ll document them here. If not, I am getting more and more comfortable with walking away from this blog. Though it’s been a big part of my life for so long, I accept that sometimes you know when it’s time to move onward and upward.

Only time will tell about this virtual corner.

Happy spring!

1 thought on “Onward & Upward”

  1. Love it, and as a fellow blogger, always important to remember you own the blog, and not the other way around. That’s the theory anyway…

Leave a Reply

