A Good Life

IMG_5528

With Thanksgiving approaching, I’ve had lots of reasons to feel grateful lately. My parents are visiting, we will celebrate with lots of family and friends tomorrow, and I have the world’s best job as a mostly stay-at-home mom to two adorable children. Plus I have a super-cute husband who can get just about anything done!

This past weekend we traveled to New York City to see a family friend’s art exhibit in Brooklyn, tour the new apartments of my brothers-in-law, and visit with my college bestie and her boyfriend. Though it was a whirlwind day, the joy I felt made the trip totally worth it. Here I am with Emmy Jean in front of the art exhibit. So fun to be catching up with old friends and experiencing culture (I am not able to visit adult art exhibits much these days!).

Happy Thanksgiving to you all! Hope to get some more Christmas-themed posts up this December!

1 thought on “A Good Life”

Leave a Reply

