Room for Improvement

family-pic

I’ve made a few adjustments on ye olde blog today, adding a few new pics in the banner and changing my About page. While I try to post here at least once a week, some of the other things on this blog get neglected for months at a time. It was time for a change!

I’m really focusing on self-improvement this week. I’ve been in a bit of a funk lately, likely brought on by too many exciting things, the adjustment to a summer pace, and my kids’ development and stages. Just as I am comfortable with a routine around here, these kids’ needs change! Thankfully, I’m in a much happier space today than I was at the beginning of the week. I’ve been reframing my perspective, trying to figure out what will work for me and my family in the coming months.

What do I want this summer? Weekday adventures, an expanded paid workload, time to read, and summer gatherings with loved ones. I also want to unplug a bit more and find time in the evenings to engage in hobbies again. I’d love to get the kids’ scrapbooks up to date. I’d love to think about crafting some holiday items. I’d love to start really exercising again.

Are you refocusing now that it’s summer?

 

1 thought on “Room for Improvement”

Leave a Reply

