Finished: Candy Cane Showers

IMG_3222a_edited-1

I always try to make a gift for my friends and family, and this year I made Peppermint Sugar Scrub (recipe and inspiration found here at The Idea Room).

I used Frappuccino bottles and mason jars to bottle the scrub, which involved sugar, coconut oil, peppermint essential oil, and raspberries for color. The kitchen smelled like a candy cane when making this, and I imagine many friends and family will have the same experience in their shower once this is opened. My Martha Stewart app for the iPad assisted me in making cute labels for the bottles.

And, alas, time ran out on my gifting this year, so I still owe some friends reading this blog some scrub! Maybe I’ll make a Valentine-themed one for you all (you know who you are!). Why is it that the holidays pass by before I have time to cross everything off my list?!

1 thought on “Finished: Candy Cane Showers”

Leave a Reply

