Honoring the Dads in My Life

IMG_1954

It’s Father’s Day today, and we are relaxing at home after a really busy week hosting my parents. The U.S. Open (golf tournament) is just a mile from our house, and we’ve been attending the tournament in various capacities all week.

The golf tournament is a wonderful excuse to spend time with my dad and my hubby, who took a few days off to visit with my folks. Dad took me to the practice round Wednesday, and we managed to scout out the tournament as well as enjoy some father-daughter time. Steve accompanied my dad Thursday for the opening-day play at Merion.

IMG_1952

Now that my parents are en route back home (to prepare for our visit in just a few weeks!!!), the kids and I are lauding Steve today, eating bagels, hanging in our sweatpants, and planning to watch the end of the golf tourney together.

IMG_1958

I did manage to make a few things for Steve for Father’s Day, including this card (via the Martha Stewart for iPad app) and this cute bottle of Hershey Kisses, found via Pinterest. I gave my dad candy for the holiday too–must be something about dads that they need a sweet or two!

I hope you are enjoying this wonderful late-spring/almost-summer day and celebrating the dads in your life!

2 thoughts on “Honoring the Dads in My Life”

  1. You can start by checking dormer valleys, the ridge cap, gutters, gaskets on the
    pipes, flashing and even the rubber seals around the vent pipes and exhaust
    fans. A pry bar can work for pliable shingles that are flexible enough to wrench out the nails.
    Making decisions for roof repair is not as simple as
    we would like it to be, but it is really important to try
    to save on costs because it is going to be expensive if you
    make the wrong decisions about materials, styles and hiring the wrong
    people to do it.

Leave a Reply

