Carson: Eleven Months

P1040952a
My little baby is nearly one! This month, Steve and I have been laughing that he’s our unemployed baby. I quit working in mid May, and Carson has been home with me ever since (unlike his sister who is still going to school two mornings a week). He’s loving his time at home, getting into all sorts of things (pulling up on toilets, climbing stairs, finding things that are too small for him), and enjoying his laid-back schedule, giving his dad and I a run for our money at night when he decides to be up a few hours from two to four a.m., head-butting the crib or bed for those hours.

Carson has two new teeth–the top ones next to his two front teeth–and is using his chompers to chew lots of food. He loves blueberries, cereal bars, taco-seasoned shredded cheese, chicken, olives, and . . . well . . . just about everything! He’s still taking about six, four-ounce bottles a day of formula (we completely weaned in April) and is not a fan of the sippy cup, which I’ll work on with him later this summer. And he’s completely done with all baby food and those expensive baby-food snacks. He likes to eat what his sister eats.

P1040941a

As I alluded, Carson gets into everything and is quite the mover. He crawls quickly and loves to push his toy zebra. He cruises to just about anything and appears before your eyes (he’s got some kind of second-child stealth skills, and I feel like he sneaks up on me a lot!). We just installed the baby gate on the stairs and have another one that can block the kitchen.

Carson got his first pair of shoes this month and loves to practice walking when holding onto our hands. I am sure he’s looking forward to the day that he can run along with Nora. His sister even picked out some flip-flops at Old Navy for him last weekend.

P1040946a

Carson absolutely adores his sister and often inserts himself into her pretend play. The other day, he was even keeping up with Nora’s neighborhood friends who are also gaga for baby dolls. I was laughing as he was enveloped in the diaper, feeding, and strolling chaos! Carson also enjoys playing with blocks, Fisher Price Little People animals, sensory balls, and puzzle pieces.

P1040949a

Carson is very vocal, and I think he might say a baby slang version of hi, but this will be confirmed upon my parents’ visit later this week. Grandma and Grandpas are always good at giving their grandkids more credit than they deserve!

I am starting to plan Mr. C’s big birthday bash and can’t believe that I’ll be making his year baby book and compiling his photos for the party this month! It’s been a huge year for us as a family, and I look forward to celebrating our amazing Carson and the joy he has brought to our lives in just over a month.

Read more about life with Carson: 1 month | 2 months | 3 months | 4 months | 5 months | 6 months | 7 months | 8 months | 9 months | 10 months

4 thoughts on “Carson: Eleven Months”

  1. […] Carson: Eleven Months My little baby is nearly one! This month, Steve and I have been laughing that he’s our unemployed baby. I quit working in mid May, and Carson has been home with me ever since (unlike his sister who is still going to school two mornings a week). He’s loving his time at home, getting into all sorts of … Tue, 11 Jun 2013 10:07:00 CDT more info… […]

Leave a Reply

