Four-Day Weekend Ahead!

IMG_1717

Even though I am no longer in the workforce, this upcoming holiday weekend has me excited! Steve is off Friday and Monday, so we’ll have an extra-special long weekend to share together. On the to-do list? Constructing some toys, cleaning Nora’s closet, going on a date, hosting a small BBQ with friends, and baby-proofing the house (currently watching Carson stare up the stairs).

IMG_1729

I am trying to figure out how to carve out some me-time with our new routine, but I’ve been keeping the kids busy with lots of activities, and really wearing myself our in the process. Between outdoor adventures, regular park trips, meal fixing, project creating, and house managing, we’re exhausted at the end of the day.

IMG_1728

The kids and I are off today to collect supplies for our exciting weekend ahead. I hope you all enjoy your long holiday weekends too!

1 thought on “Four-Day Weekend Ahead!”

Leave a Reply

