End of the Working Mommy Days

IMG02

I love this picture of the kids and me from last year’s Halloween parade at daycare. It was a shining moment for me as a working mommy, clad in my power trench coat, hugging my little darlings. After I picked them up we hosted a Halloween gathering at the house and shepherded Nora through the neighborhood for her first trick-or-treat experience. What a great day.

This week marks my last as a working mom with a full-time job. There have been moments like last Halloween sprinkled throughout my working-mother tenure, but there have been a lot of really hard days too. Sending sick babies to school. Carrying work stress through the weekend. Rushing out the door on Friday morning feeling like I’d give anything for some couch snuggles with my daughter.

It’s time to make a change, that’s for sure.

I love to work, but I love to do so many other things too. Now is the time I have to define my new role as stay-at-home mom. Just four more days (and three more mornings!) to go.

2 thoughts on “End of the Working Mommy Days”

  1. Flotte greier da du, klart jeg vil være med i denne setgentin. 2 lodd på meg. Jeg er såpass ny her at jeg vet ikke riktig hvordan jeg linker videre.

  2. DANS MES BRAS !! Ah oui parce qu’il y en a certaines qui mettent genre « very very veeeery easy » sauf que moi j’y arrive toujours pas alors je ne sais pas quoi penser Ton commentaire est adorable je suis ravie que ça te plaise et j’espère te revoir par ici très souvent ! Des bisous 1036

Leave a Reply

