O Christmas Tree

Photo on 12-30-12 at 8.57 PM

It’s a Christmas miracle! Tomorrow is New Year’s Eve and our Christmas tree is still standing!

Often I have the urge to pack up the Christmas machine on the 26th, but there is something about this year that has kept the holiday sparkle in my eye a bit longer. I credit my children and my brother and his girlfriend for prolonging my Christmas spirit. Also, this year I strung white lights on the tree instead of color, which is something I always wanted to try. I think the tree is absolutely gorgeous this year.

It’ll be fun to count down the new year with our tannenbaum sparkling in the living room.

Leave a Reply

