Yucky Mucky Few Weeks

Last I wrote, we were basking in the glory of fall.

Carson's First Thanksgiving! (I'm doing a good job at looking healthy despite being so sick!)
Carson’s First Thanksgiving! (I’m doing a good job at looking healthy despite being so sick!)

Fast forward almost three weeks, and I am just now recovering from a few weeks worth of illness that knocked me off my feet. I spent days in bed, which isn’t really possible when you are a mom to two young children. Thanks to my husband and extended family, I was able to rest enough throughout my weeks’ long bought with the stomach flu. By Tuesday, I started to feel human again, though I am still devastated that I was sick for the entire extended Thanksgiving weekend.

We’re still not a healthy house, however. Steve and Nora caught a (much less horrible) stomach bug this week and are fighting through it.

Despite all of this, we’re moving on and getting ready for Christmas. I’ll be back soon to highlight some holiday activities.

Leave a Reply

