Finished: Carson’s Blanket

Well, I finally finished it! Carson’s blanket is complete:

As mentioned earlier, I used a chevron pattern from Attic 24. As the chevron pattern is everywhere right now, I thought it was fitting for Carson’s blanket–it’s trendy! I used Vanna’s Choice yarn in six different colors, ranging from greens to blues. The blanket is a bit larger than crib size, and it should be one he can snuggle under for several years. It took me a few months to crochet and probably about twenty to thirty hours. I’m very happy with the finished product, especially since I abandoned a pattern I wasn’t so happy with and began this one late in my pregnancy.

Here’s my boy laying on the new blankie:

Once he’s done with his one-month growth spurt, maybe I can get him to snuggle up with it and take a nice long nap! I forgot how brutal these hungry phases are on a nursing mommy!

2 thoughts on “Finished: Carson’s Blanket”

  1. It looks so awesome. I am in awe of how you are able to pick out 6 colors that look so great together. I so suck at that! Thanks again for your help picking out the yarn for my niece’s blanket. xoxo

Leave a Reply

