Dog Days

I really don’t enjoy August. It’s too hot, too humid, too buggy. We keep trying to head to the park or do something outside in the evenings, and it’s too darn miserable to stay out for long! From the inside of my house, it looks nice outside. But once we’re out, it’s a different story. Nora and I have been spending time on the porch blowing bubbles, but we’re limited in what we can do in the great outdoors these days.

I’m a bit stir-crazy in the house right now. My mom’s visit helped me avoid the summer/postpartum cabin fever for a few weeks (along with the British Open and the Olympics), but now I am desperate to get out. However, with this heat and a newborn and a (still) recovering body, I’m being pretty conservative with my outings. Steve and I are planning a quiet family weekend so I hope to get out and do a few things while he’s around the house.

Leave a Reply

