Latest Reads

I’m happy to report I finally (finally) read one of the books I received for Christmas. Steve gave me Death Comes to Pemberly by P.D. James for my Kindle, and now that the kiddo is no longer sleeping in my room, I was able to motor through it in the last few weeks.

As an Austen fan, it was a treat to go back into the world of Pride and Prejudice, though I wouldn’t give this book an outstanding review. It lacked suspense of a murder mystery, though it was still a page turner. I wouldn’t discourage reading it, but don’t pick it up expecting much tension or surprise.

The other book I’ve been reading a lot is Nora’s favorite book: Splat the Cat: Where’s the Easter Bunny? In fact, I’ve read it three times today. Lately, Nora’s been zeroing in on favorite things, which include Splat, Winnie the Pooh, coloring, and bubbles. Oh, the wonderful life of a toddler!

6 thoughts on “Latest Reads”

    1. It’s a lift-the-flap book, so it’s fun for the toddler set (though I am a little bit tired of reading it!).

Leave a Reply

