Halfway There

I’m a little over halfway finished with this pregnancy. Though there’s many weeks ahead, reaching this midpoint has startled me. For the last few months I have been in blissful denial about the baby, knowing we’ll have a fun July arrival but also recognizing that pregnancy is a long road. However, ever since that great anatomy scan last week, I’m edging toward being a neurotic pregnant lady.

All of a sudden, baby boy’s arrival seems so soon. Having just four months to cram in time with my sweet three-person family seems like too few. And like most second-time moms, I am worried about my first born, worried about loving my second as much as I love her, worried about how all of this is going to work.

However, as we all have to accept when we’re pregnant, there will come a day when the baby arrives. And to prepare, Steve and I are working on lots of home-improvement projects this month. One of the big projects is painting the kids’ shared room. We’ve come up with a good idea, and I can’t wait to share it here when it’s done next weekend.

The Old Nursery

It’s hard to believe we’ll be deconstructing the room I made for Nora just two years ago, though she doesn’t seem to love it as much as I do, given that she hasn’t slept in the room since her first birthday. We’re moving forward on the new shared space this month in hopes that we can transition Nora from our room to hers in the next few months. I’m a bit skeptical that this will work, but miracles do happen.

2 thoughts on “Halfway There”

Leave a Reply

