Freshening Up the Ol’ Blog

It’s been more than a year since I changed the banner on this blog. The featured baby on the banner no longer remotely resembles my toddler.

It’s time to update the ol’ blog so I don’t outgrow it. I read this great post from Pioneer Woman a few months back about blogging, and the best piece of advice on her list is to blog about anything and everything that inspires you.

Right now, I am trying to figure out what inspires me.

In the last year, my life has changed a lot. Just like any first-time parent, I don’t think I was prepared for how little time I would have for myself after having a child. I assumed I could do it all: work, mother, cook, craft, sew, read, exercise, watch sports . . .  you get the idea. Truth be told, I have slivers of time to engage in hobbies and lately that time has been monopolized by Downton Abbey.

I’m trying to find a place for my creative self to thrive in the midst of my new life. I can’t sit down and devote the energy I once did to sewing projects, but I have to find an outlet to express myself. I’ve picked up my sweater with vigor again; I hope to finish it in the next few weeks. Posts to come!

2 thoughts on “Freshening Up the Ol’ Blog”

  1. I love Downton Abbey! 🙂 I think it’s hard for all of us to find time for the things we really love to do, but the important thing is to just keep trying to make time for them, and you are doing just that! Looking forward to seeing that beautiful sweater when it’s finished!

Leave a Reply

