Finished: Fabric Flowers

So, I don’t want to think about how long it’s been since I posted something craft related. I have been working on a few projects here and there, though not with the ferocity that I had been doing prebaby. Expect a few more crafty posts this month.

Fabric Flower

I finished about ten of these country/vintage-inspired flower broaches in August, using a pattern from Mmmm Crafts and fabric from my stash. The fabric used in the one above uses a bit of Amy Butler fabric as well as fabric featuring my standby motif, polka dots. Each three-inch-wide broach could dress up a jacket, purse, or even a scarf. I would love for broaches to come back into fashion (okay, maybe not the tacky Santa ones), and I’ll try to wear these flowers this fall when I start sporting layers.

Love the Three-Dimensionality of the Flower

This project is great for using beloved fabric scraps. Each broach took about a half hour to assemble.

2 thoughts on “Finished: Fabric Flowers”

Leave a Reply

