July Finds

Maybe it’s due to the heatwave, but I haven’t been as diligent about sharing things here this month. I have been busy working on projects, though I haven’t had a chance to snap any pictures of them yet. I’ll get to that in August!

I have been a diligent saver this month (I am trying to go six months without buying any new clothes . . . so far I’ve made it a month) but a few things caught my eye in July that I just had to have (most were purchased with coupons and are gifts for the pumpkin).

Pottery Barn Kids Anywhere Chair

First, I scored this cute gingham pink Anywhere Chair from Pottery Barn Kids for 30-plus percent off! This will be a first-birthday gift for my growing girl.

Second, my mom went a bit nuts at Gymboree a few months ago, so I had $25 to spend in Gymbucks. I couldn’t help myself and bought a few fall tops for Nora.

Third, the publishers who came up with this concept are awesome. A Pride and Prejudice counting book? Be still my heart! Another b-day gift for Miss Nora.

Finally, I bought myself a new cookbook. Well, I would argue it’s for the entire family, but I am most excited about it. A few months ago I discovered the awesome veggie/vegan blog, Peas and Thank You. This site has an abundance of family-friendly recipes and the site’s author, Sarah Matheny, has a cookbook being published this week. I’ve already flagged the Chickpeas and Dumplings, and I can’t wait to find out what she has in her book.

1 thought on “July Finds”

  1. can you imagine the day when Nora gets on the computer and reads what you write? Fun to have a peak at her gifts! thanks for sharing

Leave a Reply

