Finished: Floral Headband

My latest obsession is figuring out how to make things for Nora’s hair. Born with a mohawk, my eight-month-old baby has quite the pompadour at this point.

I crocheted this flower headband in Boise last month and love the way it looks in her hair. I bought the pattern from Little Birdie Secrets when I also purchased the Averie pattern, which I used for the Owl Hat.

This is such a cute, delicate accessory. I just love it, though it doesn’t hold any of Nora’s hair in place so it is not a solution for those ever-growing bangs. I have a feeling my daughter is going to spend the summer looking like a member of the Beatles and then maybe a scroungy hockey player. Well, maybe a scroungy hockey player with a floral headband. πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Finished: Floral Headband”

  1. That’s a cute idea. Does she leave it in? My second daughter’s hair grew just like that. We always just pulled it straight up Cindy-Lou Who style. πŸ™‚ Or sometimes into two antennae that we called “bug hair.” Too bad I never thought of a little crocheted headband! She loves them now (she’s 3). And her hair still grows straight over her face. ha.

    1. Thanks for the love! Because it is lightweight, it didn’t seem to bother her too much. I hope to get the bangs grown out over this summer. We’ll see!

Leave a Reply

