January, Week 1: Ready, Set, Start!

Life is catching up with me. I am ramping up to start working full time again, and I am also trying to be more productive around the house and in my social life. December was full of holiday celebrations, with visits from my parents and brother and sister-in-law. We were sick in this house for the entire month, and I kind of felt like I couldn’t get ahead in life. Now that boring old January is here, I am hoping to settle into a nice routine.

In the spirit of streamlining things, I have decided that I am going to start a weekly post that recaps happenings in my life in a standard format. I will sprinkle other posts in as I have time and as I finish projects, but I thought many of my readers would want an update on Nora every week, since she is definitely the main attraction around here these days!

Without further ado:

January, Week 1

Pic of the Week

Daddy Makes a Great Teething Toy!

My Life

Back to work after a week off with the little darling for the holidays. Talked to my boss about using my comp days to take one day a week off once I return from maternity leave and she said yes! 🙂 Reading The Lonely Polygamist by Brady Udall on my new Kindle (thanks Mom and Dad!). Starting to plan weekly dinners so we can save money and try to migrate to having family dinners at a table in the kitchen. Editing photos from Christmas and New Years. Planning a playroom for Nora in the living room.

Nora Updates

Teething like crazy: lots of drool and it looks like the top teeth will be coming in soon as well as the bottom teeth. Feeling better, the stuffy nose has gone away (finally!). Talking like crazy, particularly to her Winnie-the-Pooh mobile. Holding onto objects with a firm grasp. Trying out her new Baby Einstein Jumparoo that we bought her earlier in the week.

Looking Forward To

Getting Nora’s playroom set up and selling some furniture on Craigslist to make room in the house for baby stuff! Booking plane tickets to Boise in May. Enjoying a “normal” weekend with my hubby and baby.

2 thoughts on “January, Week 1: Ready, Set, Start!”

Leave a Reply

