Updates

Nora in the Bumbo

It’s been a crazy week. I am nursing a nasty cold, which isn’t very easy with a two-month old in the house. I am almost over it and thankfully Nora did not get sick; I was so nervous I would have to tend for her and me, something that seems incredibly hard. I know I’ll have to do it at some point, but I wasn’t ready for it yet!

We are Christmased-up in this house! My parents came for a long weekend and we put up the tree, watched Christmas movies (my favorites, White Christmas and Christmas Vacation), bought and wrapped presents, and feasted on all sorts of calorie-laden goodies. I even sent out my Christmas cards!

Nora had a big week. She loves the Christmas tree and the musical Christmas decorations we have. I bought her a Bumbo over the weekend, and she is enjoying sitting in it for a few minutes at a time. I feel sorry for the girl though, her head is big and hard to lift up for an extended period of time. We are also using our exercise ball with Nora frequently. She loves to be held and bounce on the ball, and we recently started using it for “tummy time” an activity that Nora HATES! To help her like it more, we’ve been laying her on the exercise ball vertically and then slowly rolling the ball so she ends up on her stomach. She will tolerate this activity for about five minutes, which I consider an accomplishment! This new strategy is paying off too . . . today she laid on her tummy on the floor and could hold her head up for almost a minute! The push-up and tummy roll can’t be far away, right?!

Leave a Reply

