A Good Week

My Happy Baby!

This week kicked off with Nora hitting the six-week mark. After six full weeks with the little gal I really know her. It’s become easier to anticipate her needs and interpret her cries. She’s a sweet baby, and we’re lucky that she is. There were a few weeks where she was a little fussy and we were worried she was a grumpy baby, but now that I have perspective, I think our problem was operator error (we just weren’t meeting her needs!).

Nora and I got out and about all week and have become much more confident in getting out of the house and all that it entails. The Graco SnugRide 35 car seat is a bit daunting but I’ve sucked it up and started hauling my girl in her infant seat. I have also fallen in love with our Ergo baby carrier and love going on long walks with the girl strapped to my chest.

Though I fought through some hot summer months, it’s been great to have my maternity leave during the beautiful fall. I feel so fortunate to be able to enjoy the changing leaves and mild weather with the little girl.

3 thoughts on “A Good Week”

  1. Hi!
    Thank you for mentioning the ERGObaby carrier in your post! We’d love to offer you a small token of our appreciation – if you are interested, please feel free to email me at hannah@ergobaby.com for details.
    In any case, congratulations on your sweet baby, and thank you for your support!

    Warmly,
    Hannah

Leave a Reply

