Finished: Crocheted Santa

My Crocheted Santa

I finished this crocheted Santa right before Nora arrived in September. I worked on this little guy during the week prior to delivering my daughter in order to keep my mind off of impending labor. It’s hard to believe I ever had time to sit and crochet for an entire day! I am sure I’ll get my crafting time back, but right now I am lucky to empty the dishwasher let alone begin a project.

I found the pattern for this Santa on the Lion Brand website. It can be found here. I had ambitious plans to make additional Santas for the holidays, but the pattern took a bit more time that I anticipated, so this will be the only one I will complete this year.

It’s hard for me to believe that the holidays are approaching so quickly. Thanksgiving is only two-plus weeks away! I am more focused on the Tuesday before Thanksgiving, as it is my first day back at work (I am so sad that I will have to be away from Nora!). However, I am looking forward to the festive time of year, particularly now that Daylight Savings Time has ended. It is so dark so early in our neck of the woods. I can’t wait for the outdoor Christmas lights to go up! We have lots of visitors headed our way between Thanksgiving and New Years, which will make this season a very memorable one.

3 thoughts on “Finished: Crocheted Santa”

Leave a Reply

