Busy Bees

Spring has been a busy season. Steve and I are booked nearly every weekend and this one was no exception. It’s been fun to be super busy socializing with wonderful friends and family, but I do have to admit I am really excited for Memorial Day weekend when we take our long-planned staycation. We’re planning to eat out at some fun restaurants as a couple, paint our nursery, register for baby, and relax.

While we love to travel, we’re also kicking off our summer at home. It’s not that I am afraid to travel during our pregnancy, I just decided that I would prefer not to (with the exception of a few day trips). I am excited to hang out with my hubby for our last few months as just a twosome.

On the DIY front, I am halfway through quilting my Charm Squares Quilt, I have cut out some fabric to make a mobile, and I need to iron a whole bunch of fabric for nursery-related projects. I think that once the nursery has been painted, I’ll get moving on all of my cute projects.

Leave a Reply

