Baby Projects

I am nearing week seventeen of my pregnancy, which is hard to believe. As much as I hate to admit it, I am starting to get a bit of a belly too, which is exciting but also a little bit scary (once the belly starts growing, who will know where it will stop). Since I am busting out of my clothes, I am going out tomorrow to stock up on some maternity essentials (new shirts, shoes, fun accessories).

Soon To Be Cute Sock Monkey PJs!

But now that we’re only three weeks away from the “big” ultrasound (when I get to see my baby look like a real baby and find out Baby S.’s gender) I am starting to think about some baby-oriented sewing projects for the summer. I have already started cutting out fabric for a kimono pajama set that is gender neutral. I’ve had this adorable sock-monkey fabric for some time and when I saw the pattern in Amy Butler’s Little Stitches for the kimono pajamas, I thought the pattern would be a fun first project for baby.

I also stumbled across this baby quilt pattern from Oh Fransson!, and I am pretty sure I am going to make this quilt for Baby S. I can’t wait for the “big reveal” day so I can go out to the fabric store and start making it.

Oh Fransson! Charm Squares Baby Quilt

I don’t plan on going to crazy with the projects over the summer, as this pregnancy is a major life distraction and we’ve got to work on a nursery and making the house ready for baby. But I hope to make a fun Amy Butler diaper bag for myself in addition to these two projects. We’ll see how I feel come July and August.

Leave a Reply

