Sunny Weekend Ahead

We’re in for a beautiful weekend ahead, full of sunshine, warm temperatures, gatherings at our house, and baseball.

I am so excited that the boys of summer begin their season Sunday/Monday. Opening day is a pregnancy milestone for me: when I found out I was pregnant and due in September, I instantly thought of the baseball season. I am going to be big and pregnant through the best months of the year. I look forward to leisurely weekend days spent crafting and watching America’s past-time.

In addition to all of the fun I will have this weekend, Steve and I are hoping to wrap up our closet project this weekend. So far, I haven’t made much progress with the project since an initial burst of activity on Monday, but a free Saturday should help me get on track. I am really excited to see the empty room waiting for Baby S. at the conclusion of this project.

Leave a Reply

