Six Months!

In six months (give or take a few days) my husband and I will be welcoming our first child into the world. That’s right, I am three months into my first pregnancy. I am over the moon about making it to the second trimester milestone and can’t wait to enter this challenging and amazing new chapter.

Steve and I have talked about having children for a while now and were really delighted when we found out we were pregnant in January. Though the last few months have been a little bit trying for both of us, I am finally feeling much better now that I am in the second trimester and now that the weather has decided to be gorgeous.

Before I gloss over the first trimester too much, let me share some of the not-so-nice details of my life in January and February:

  • I had absolutely no energy from the end of January through the beginning of March, which meant no craft projects, errands, reading, productivity in general;
  • I couldn’t eat very much because the nausea caused by Baby S. was so severe (and it did involve a few trips to the bathroom, unfortunately);
  • I couldn’t go to the grocery store because I didn’t feel well so Steve stepped up and did all of my chores;
  • I didn’t tell anyone about our news for weeks and weeks, which was so difficult! I am very glad to finally come “out” as a pregnant lady this week!

And now that these somewhat horrible symptoms have subsided, I am feeling energetic and enthusiastic for the next few months. The sewing machine is again humming away in the craft room, I finally went to the grocery store for the first time in weeks, and I am halfway through a book! Stay tuned for all of the nesting to come in the Silver household!

1 thought on “Six Months!”

Leave a Reply

