Spring!

After an emotionally charged long weekend in Portland honoring my late grandfather, I am back home in Philly. The weather is absolutely stunning; I missed out on an epic weekend Nor’easter, thank goodness. Though I hadn’t planned to take today off, our flight back to town was so late that I realized that, to avoid being a zombie all week, I needed some extra sleep and downtime.

I am overjoyed that my garden is starting to bloom. Hopefully the major snowfall of the year will result in beautiful gardens all over the area. If my crocuses are any indication, we should have a great year. Generally, I only have three or so blooming, but this year I have twelve!

I am already starting several sewing projects today and will be posting like a fiend again soon. I am so much more recharged with this gorgeous weather; my outlook has definitely changed.

1 thought on “Spring!”

Leave a Reply

