Finished: Springy Birdie

This weekend has been amazing. The thermometer has made it above 40 degrees for the last few days and we have sunshine! To celebrate, I decided to try out some of the amigurumi critter patterns I recently bookmarked on the Lion Brand Yarn website. Though I have only finished one of the Love Birds, I think these will be a cute addition to my spring/Easter decorations. Before I make this little birdie’s companion though, I am going to try out a bunny.

I used Lion Brand Yarn Cotton Ease in Seaspray and a 3.5mm crochet hook. The bird is about three inches tall.

The Love Bird only took two hours to make and it was fun to make while watching some college basketball. These critters will be good projects for the upcoming NCAA tournament!

Leave a Reply

