Window Rehab

In November, Steve and I marked our third anniversary in our first home. Since moving in we’ve installed Pergo floors on the first floor, renovated the kitchen, and painted nearly every room in the house. And, of course, since there are very few big projects to do anymore, I am back to focusing on the small things.

I decided last month that I was tired of the stairwell’s landing (considering that I have never really done anything with it) and that our upstairs bathroom needed a little bit of a face lift. And given my huge fabric stash, I was able to find some fabrics to sew new valances for the windows. I had some nice fabric from Amy Butler’s August Fields collection and Vicki Payne’s For Your Home collection for new window treatments.

In the spirit of fixing up the house, we also installed a cabinet in the bathroom and bought a small chest of drawers to go outside of the bathroom. All in all, the freshening up we did around home cost less than $200.

Stairwell Landing Before
Stairwell Landing After
Bathroom Window Before
Bathroom Window After
1 thought on “Window Rehab”

Leave a Reply

