Patting Myself on the Back

I am giving myself a big thumbs-up today and many of you should too! We are now a week into 2010 and have reached the finish line of the first full week of work! Now it’s time to enjoy our first weekend of leisure in the new year (I am not counting last weekend since I hadn’t faced the music and entered the usual routine yet) and I am excited to work on a few projects, read my book (The Sportswriter), make a trip to the Container Store (my first trip there ever), watch some backlogged Martha Stewart and Katie Brown episodes, and have some fun with friends.

I hope you can all find some fun distractions for yourself during this cold January weekend. I hope to start posting more project-related posts again soon (sorry for the lack of them this week).

Leave a Reply

