Holiday Ornaments: Vacations Remembered

Hi all! I am quite excited . . . as write this, I am staring out the window at our first snowfall. Nothing gets one in the festive spirit like those beautiful white flakes!

In the last few days since I updated Nat’s Distractions, I have been quite busy. Not only am I keeping up with my fitness/diet regimen, I have been in overdrive with holiday preparation. Last night, Steve and I bought and decorated our Christmas tree. We purchased it again at Home Depot, since we had such a good experience there last year. We bought a Fraser Fir, and I am delighted with it in our house. And I’ve been wrapping like crazy and am excited to state that I am finished with my holiday shopping!

Since so much of the ongoing activity here relates to gifts and I can’t showcase them yet, I decided to share some of our holiday ornaments from vacations past. As we’ve built up our ornament collection over the years, we’ve tried to pick up an ornament on most major vacations to remember the fun and exciting times we had. Someday, I hope I can fill a whole tree with vacation-related ornaments. A girl can dream!

In other distraction-related news, there are really great college football games on today. Can’t wait to bust through some more gifts and root for my favorite teams!

1 thought on “Holiday Ornaments: Vacations Remembered”

  1. Awww! That’s cute — I love the ornaments! And I love your new header. We got some snow today as well 🙂 Guess it’s getting to be that time . . .

Leave a Reply

