Hunkered Down

I wish I could post a picture of the craft room right now. It’s a bit messy, considering that I am now working on about ten projects, all due for Christmas. But, since there is a good chance people reading this blog may be recipients of my gifts, I am going to have to hold off on doing pattern reviews and showcasing my finished goods until after the gift-giving season. But, in order to have good blog posts, I have to hunker down in this room for a good bit of time to execute all of my ideas.

All is not lost though! I promise to have a few good projects to post before Christmas. I am taking two sewing classes in December, one on making cloth bowls and the other on free motion quilting. I also hope to complete some decorations for the house and share my festive spirit throughout the Thanksgiving and Christmas season.

Can you believe that Thanksgiving is two weeks away?

Leave a Reply

