Ready, Set, Sew!

I am back from my final business trip of the season, which is really exciting. Now my schedule is cleared for lots of sewing projects. I am feeling some pressure of the holiday deadlines, but I am determined to push through!

It’s hard to believe that Christmas is coming so quickly. While I am focused on Christmas for gift-giving purposes, I am also concentrating on Thanksgiving, since my entire family will be visiting! I started looking at new recipes and can’t wait for their boisterous arrival in less than two weeks!

I realize I have to put away the “To Nat, From Nat” projects for a while. The beautiful new “Love” fabric I bought from Amy Butler to make a new bag will have to wait until January as will the cute Favorite Things’ nightgown that I cut out a few weeks ago. It’s time to embrace elfdom!

Leave a Reply

