New Sewing Fun!

I was so excited to receive my copy of One-Yard Wonders by Rebecca Yaker and Patricia Hoskins in the mail today via Amazon. I have been wanting to get my hands on this since my coworker brought back from BEA a promotional brochure about the book. There is something super-appealing about the purpose of this book. Now I can buy a yard of a cute fabric without a particular project in mind and know I will find something to do with it.

I haven’t had much time to read through it yet, but I am already eyeing up the oven mitt and hot pads, the quilted circles shoulder bag, the not-ugly car trash bag, and the origami organizer, just to name a few cute patterns from this terrific project-filled book.

I hope to post finished projects and review the patterns from the book in coming months, so stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

