Birthday Highlights

Napoleon is Jealous of the Birthday Gifts for Me!
Napoleon is Jealous of the Birthday Gifts for Me!

I had a really nice, low-key birthday spent with my husband this year. I wanted to take the time to thank all of my wonderful friends and family who thought of me. I absolutely adored everyone’s cards and gifts. I have so many things to oogle over the weekend, including cool items from Japan, new jewelry and makeup, Amy Butler towels, and books on vegetarianism. Man, so many people know my interests!

Yummy Confections from Betty's Speakeasy
Yummy Confections from Betty's Speakeasy

Steve surprised me with cupcakes and fudge from Betty’s Speakeasy, located in South Philly. We split several specialty cupcakes which were delicious! My favorite was the black velvet cake cupcake. So rich and delicious!

My New Vintage Prints
My New Vintage Prints

I also received two framed vintage prints from my mom, which she purchased on her cousin’s Etsy site, sylly123. And my mom finished the fingerless gloves for me. I picked out the yarn at Crafty Planet in May and am in love with my new accessory!

Fingerless Gloves Knit by Mom
Fingerless Gloves Knit by Mom

I am grateful to have such wonderful and caring people in my life and hope that I can reciprocate their thought and generosity at their birthdays.

Leave a Reply

