Finished: Birthday Scarf

Christina's Scarf: A Classic Ribbed Pattern
Christina's Scarf: A Classic Ribbed Pattern

While today is my birthday, I have enjoyed knitting this scarf in the last few weeks for my friend Christina, whose birthday falls one day before mine. I love knowing people with birthdays around mine because this time of year is so magical. The weather is turning crisper by the day and the leaves are at their peak colors. Plus, I always had creative Halloween-themed birthday parties growing up. Happy birthday to  Caitlin, Christina, Maryann, and my Aunt Peg, who all celebrate their special days in late October.

I am excited to be one year older and even more excited that I am still a few years away from turning 30. I really enjoy being in my twenties and am glad to continue the decade.

I Love the Bright Greens in this Scarf
I Love the Bright Greens in this Scarf

Alright, now, back to the scarf. I knitted this with size 11 needles and stuck to a classic knit, purl, knit, purl ribbed pattern. I fell in love with this yarn at Ewe and I. It is from Chile and is 70 percent merino, 20 percent alpaca, and 10 percent silk. It will be a luscious cold-winter day scarf. Hopefully that cold weather is still a month or so away!

1 thought on “Finished: Birthday Scarf”

  1. Happy Birthday Nat! and thanks for the mention – OCTOBER is a great month for a birthday.
    I’m on line looking for a new craft for this mass of “kiddy” plastic pony beads I have. any ideas?
    Love Aunt Peg

Leave a Reply

