Take Me Away!

In a few hours, I will be on the plane headed to Frankfurt, Germany, for the annual book fair. This is my fourth trip over to Frankfurt, so I know the routine well. While it seems like traveling to a foreign country (especially in Europe) would be a blast, I often find myself counting the days left since I am by myself and without my husband and cats.

However, the work portion of my trip is somewhat exciting and this year I have thought long and hard about what projects to bring on the trip to occupy my time. I am packing several knitting projects, books, DVDs, and magazines. Plus, I’ll have my computer when I am over there so I’ll be able to blog regularly. Hopefully I can even upload some pictures while I am there!

Leave a Reply

