Fun Weekend & New Projects

Though it’s Wednesday night, I wanted to take some time to reflect on the wonderful weekend I spent with my mom. Since we live 2,000 miles away from each other, spending four days together is a real luxury.

While she was here we shopped, ate, and laughed. Some of the highlights were touring Peddlers’ Village in Bucks County, PA, buying items at my local fabric and yarn stores, and eating out, including at the City Tavern in Center City. I felt like I was on a staycation with her, enjoying the fun local activities available in the Philadelphia area. She also enjoyed drinking beers from Yards brewery with my husband, as they just released their Ales of the Revolution bottles.

My First Knitting Project in Several Months
My First Knitting Project in Several Months

While we visited and relaxed, I got started on several new projects. I’ve started knitting again in preparation for my week-long trip to Frankfurt, where I’ll need something tactile to do. Since I haven’t been too interested in knitting in some time, I was completely oblivious to the totally awesome website Ravelry. I also purchased fabric and corresponding patterns for pajamas. I hope to stitch up some pjs before the end of the year, but, unfortunetly, I am not in time for the PJ sew-along on Sew, Mama, Sew! But thanks to that website for getting the project idea in my head!

Leave a Reply

