A Week of Distractions

Today marks my last day of vacation, although Steve and I returned from our cruise Thursday. Since returning from the official vacay, we’ve enjoyed the leisure life around home. It’s been fun to enjoy three days of “staycation.” We’ve walked around a neighborhood not close to ours to shop and eat, we went to a movie, and we read and slept like we never went on vacation.

I have also started sewing the “Truest Triangle Table Runner” from Amy Butler’s Electric Quilt Company patterns, and I hope to finish it soon. So far, I have really enjoyed putting the project together and can’t wait to show it off on my dining room table.

Before I forget about how relaxed I have been in the last week, I wanted to share some pics of our great 2009 vacation:

And now that real life is looming ahead, I better go enjoy this last day of vacation!

Leave a Reply

