Cat Naps

In an effort to de-fur my house, I decided to sew up some cat beds to coordinate with our living room and bedroom (the places where the cats spend the most time). I wanted the cat beds to look nice in the rooms and coordinate well with orange fur, which is why I made them instead of running to the nearest pet store.

Napoleon Showing Off the New Cat Bed
Napoleon Showing Off the New Cat Bed

I followed a pattern found on the Pretty Little Things blog. It was super easy to put the beds together (each one took about an hour). While there has been only one cat sighting in the bed so far, I am sure these will become beloved in no time.

Napoleon in the Cat Bed
Napoleon in the Cat Bed
The Downstairs Cat Bed
The Downstairs Cat Bed
Leave a Reply

