Milestone

Steve With His Cartoonishly Sized Beer in Brooklyn in May
Steve With His Cartoonishly Sized Beer in Brooklyn in May

I wanted to give a shout out to my baby brother who turned 21 yesterday. While I can’t believe that my little bro has grown up so much, I am so excited that he can join the ranks of  the “of age” folks. I am sure we’ll have many good times together in sports bars and at cultural events slugging a few cold ones back.

I also have to give him a shout out for his drive to get in super good shape and lose weight lately. Both he and my husband Steve have been work horses for the last few months and have dropped some significant extra weight. With their inspiration I am back to hitting the gym.

I’ve been in a crabby mood this week, which is a bit unusual because I generally see everything as the glass half full. But I hope to have a restful summer weekend, complete with a screening of the new Harry Potter, watching the British Open final round, and finishing up some big sewing projects. I hope to snap out of my black cloud by weekend’s end!

Leave a Reply

