The Best Summer Idea So Far

Iced Tea from a Jar
Iced Tea from a Jar

I am very excited because, thanks to this Angry Chicken blog post, I am  drinking great homemade iced tea! I’ve been buying my iced tea at Trader Joe’s lately because I am not very good at remembering to make sun tea or plan ahead, but this jar idea is so easy that I had to try it. Now I am hooked! All you have to do is brew a strong tea in a  mason jar, chill it, and pour a small amount into a glass and fill the rest with water and ice. I’ve brewed Red Zinger and a black peppermint tea as the pilot products. So good.

Leave a Reply

