Happiness

Steve and I have been a little cranky lately, mainly due to overly busy schedules and some time lags with finishing the kitchen project. We’re going to soldier on with the kitchen project tonight, but we’re not getting our new floors installed until next Wednesday (sad face).

HPIM1936

To ease my mind, I started a quick project last night. I want to start quilting more so I thought this scrap quilt table runner would be fun to put together and would help me learn some of the basics. I thought these bright colors were very summery and happy, so I hope when we begin using it in our new kitchen we’ll be happy too!

I’ll try to quilt it this weekend. We’ll see how that turns out!

Leave a Reply

