We’re Home

Happy Memorial Day!

After a wonderful weekend in beautifully sunny, temperate Minneapolis, Steve and I returned to full-on summer in Philadelphia, with temperatures in the 80s and with a hint of humidity. We had a great time in the Midwest city. Though I had been in the Mpls airport many times for layovers, this weekend marked my first time visiting the city. Between an attractive skyline, lots of lakes, and extremely nice people, this is a city I would like to visit many times again.

The weekend involved lots of catching up with friends and family, eating, drinking, touring, and all of the great things that a vacation involves. We visited downtown Mpls, and I have included some pictures of our trip. I also had the chance to go to a few really cool craft stores, which I’ll talk about more later in the week.

What a great unofficial kick off to summer.

2 thoughts on “We’re Home”

Leave a Reply

