Even More Birds

Make Way for Birdies
Make Way for Birdies

Though I didn’t sew this, here is another bird-themed home decor item. Like the polka-dot, I’ve had serious eyes for all things bird lately (I guess I had to get tired of cats at some point! But need not fear, I still like them too!) This sign that I hung above the entryway to my kitchen was part of my exploration into decoupage from a few weeks back. Overall, I am pretty happy with the medium. It had been years since I attempted working with Mod Podge.

In other news, I am still doing pretty well on the eating-right diet and I am starting to gear up for some end-of-the-semester craziness. And I am seriously excited for the eighty-degree weather predicted for the weekend! Hopefully Steve and I will have our first barbecue.

1 thought on “Even More Birds”

Leave a Reply

