Eat Your Veggies!

After nearly six months of not really watching what I eat, I’ve decided that making a better effort to eat healthy is at the top of my priority list. By the end of last weekend, I had made up my mind that vegetables must become a part of my diet everyday and that I can no longer buy containers of candy.

Therefore, I hope to start making more of an effort in the kitchen. I tried a really good Israeli couscous/zucchini/tomato dish yesterday and I enjoyed a large helping of asparagus today. Hopefully in two weeks I won’t have to think twice to convince myself to chow down!

I am a little sad right now because Steve and I will not be doing a CSA for our veggies this summer, but we are traveling too much to really make the share worth it. Those who are doing it, I hope you enjoy!

1 thought on “Eat Your Veggies!”

Leave a Reply

